• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Need Tow or Haul from Indiantown Gap to Michigan

rneely

Just won bid on an M35A2 in Fort Indiantown Gap, PA. I live in Casco, MI (just north of Detroit). I am looking for help in a tow or haul . Any suggestions are appreciated as I am a genuine newbie on first buy.

CCATLETT1984

welcome to the site, lots of guys in your area.

What date did you win it? and have you sent the EUC in yet? First time you should expect a month or so, after that you usually have two weeks to go get it.

HeadWizard

Get your EUC sent in ASAP if it's at Indiantown, and then get it off the base/lot asap when the EUC clears - I had an issue with parts going missing there.

I used H&S Towing in Annville, PA to go remove it off the GL lot. They stored it for me until they could bring it down. They were cheap ($150) for the on base recovery, but a little pricey on the tow. Try Uship.com for the haul to you.

rneely

Still waiting for EUC to clear and trying to figure out best way to get truck. Considering a hauler a this time due to 550 miles distance and not knowing true condition of the M35A2.

CARNAC

The Envelope Please.
Supporting Vendor
HeadWizard,

To be real nosey...roughly what did you pay for the overall call, hook, and tow from the Gap and do you recall their daily storage charge?

HeadWizard

medlog said:
HeadWizard,

To be real nosey...roughly what did you pay for the overall call, hook, and tow from the Gap and do you recall their daily storage charge?