• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New from North Carolina

ncreb

Hello all,

I am about as new as they get here. Therefore let me introduce myself.

I have never been one to hide my light under a bushel, so this may be more than is required. However I tend to be a very open fellow.

My name is Andy...that'll do for now. I am married to my very best friend in the whole world Beth. Together we have two beautiful children. A 5 year old boy and a 3 year old girl. We also have a third child, another little girl, due in October. We live in Central North Carolina.

I am a Christian man who tries to live my life in order to please my Maker. I am a deacon at our church and enjoy worshiping with my church family.

By day I am a High School Shop teacher. Specifically Agricultural Mechanics. As such I am also an FFA Advisor which keeps me very busy.

I own a Gun business in partnership with my brother. Together we hold a simple Class 1 FFL.

Like many I love to hunt, fish, and generally be outdoors. I have been a Civil War reenactor for over 17 years, and love all military history.

That gets me to why I am here. I have a 1943 Willys MB jeep that I found in heaps and have spent three years + working on it (see avatar) I love the little thing, and every minute I've spent on it has been enjoyable. I kow they are not truely meant to be together, but I also have a 1951 M100 trailer that I pull behind it.

I have spent some time putting together as accurate an impression as I can (being a man of my generous stature) for a Pre/early WWII machine gunner, as I also have an early WWII semi 1917a1. I really enjoy displaying the vehicle and weapons at local events.