• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

new guy from central square, n.y.

joshuaz223

hi my names Roy. i live in central square, n.y. which is pretty much the center of the state. did 15 years in the navy working on aircraft electronics and other weapons. was a weldor and heavy equipment repairman before that. after the navy i worked as an electrician and factory maint. then went into maint management.

4 years ago i developed a rare form of cancer and have been disabled and basically waiting to die ever since. but i refuse to go easy and so far i am 3 1/2 years past my expiration date. so much for the medical profession.

i have always wanted a military vehicle and have been into 4x4s for a long time so i have decided to build a duce. nothing new or crazy to you guys but most of my family thinks i'm crazy. my youngest son is also disabled due to a bad car accident and he has been wanting to do the same thing with a couple different ideas. now i have to decide if we are going to do two builds or just agree on a goal that will suit us both. i'm leaning towards two builds as i don't want to share. i also think two would only be a little harder than one.

i want a crew cab with singles and one rear axle, short dump bed with a crane in front of the bed, cummins isl and allison six speed, winch,power steering and air. my son wants two rear axles and no dump bed.