• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New guy wanting a M35A2

cyruscat

Hello all,

Like title says I am new to the MV world and want a M35A2 really bad.

Signed up with GovLiquidation today and been searching their sales.
Looking for one in either Little Rock, AR or Hooks, TX as both are within driving home distance.

Found and downloaded the "Cartoon" M35 Operators guide but going to find/buy a real service manual ASAP.

I currently work on building variants of Uparmored HMMWVs, HEMTTs and FMTVs at major defense contractor.

Open to any suggestions and info you have for getting into the world of "DEUCE" owning and driving.

Thanks, Cyruscat

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome aboard. Here is some TM info for you!

Educate oneself by reading the TM.s We have made them available free of charge here on Steel Soldiers. Go to the top, click on resources then scroll down to technical manuals. Once there search for TM 9-2320-361-10 and TM 9-2320-361-20 as starters. Right click on them and save them to your computer for best results. The -10 is the operators and the -20 is the unit maintenance manual. You can also grab the TM 9-2320-361-34, TM 9-2320-361-20P and TM 9-2320-361-34P. That completes that series of TM. All of the 209 manuals are a different series.

cyruscat

Thanks, good deal not having to pay for something us taxpayers already bought!

I guess I am kind of an oddball, always read the instructions first, HA!

Cyruscat,

ARYankee