• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

new guy with interest in a Deuce

Streetgliderx

Hello i have NO prior experince with a deuce but i have been drooling over one for some time what do i need to look for watch out for and avoid? i would DREAM of one i seen here owned by 55Cameo i believe.... i am a metal fabricator by trade and have a fully funished welding shop.... so i WANT a bobbed duece on 54" tires but i know nothing about them and i need to learn alot before i make a purchase

thanks fellas for your time

RE: new guyt with interest in a duece

Well welcome to the site. Come roll on up here to our shop. We got some deuces for sale, and are also bobbing some right now for customers. Feel free to come drive some around and check them out :D

We can prolly answer just about any question you would have on one. Also this site is great for information. Make sure you get one with the airshift front, which more then likely most out now have one but still. I would say get a multifuel, and theres a bunch of options on the bed, springs, and setups you can run. Also to run the bigger tires i would put a pyro on it, and adjust the pump some.

Are you wanting a winch, non winch, hard top, soft top, heater, etc

Streetgliderx