• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member, and a new Deuce

DeuceDale

Just a new guy here, saying hi, and to show off my deuce that I got a week ago.

I was told that its a 1971 Kaiser, I bought it off of ebay, it was only about 60 miles from me. It was from a farmer that was going to convert it to a sprayer truck, but lost interest in the project. Its a M35A2 wo/w, White LDT465-1C. The whole truck but the frame is covered in spray-on truck bed liner, I bet its durable but I really wish they hadn't done that. Anyway I'm still learning about these trucks and hope to someday get it returned to its former glory.

Heres some pics of me playing in my back yard...

Attachments

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Welcome to Steel Soldiers and congratulations on your new ride! :beer:

This has been the week for new Deuce owners, that's for sure.

You'll need to add your location to your signature in some way, that's the only requirement here on SS......

Looks like a big back yard........lots to mow :p

FreightTrain

Banned
well,if it was a 1971 then it is a Jeep Corp/AM General truck like mine.Any plan on de-madmaxing it?Better be ready for the purist to come out...Just ignore them.I like a pure deuce like them but that is just me...

maddawg308

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Guess you won't have to worry about rust on that beast! Definitely one for off-roading and beating around without feeling too bad about it. Becuase you will have a helluva time removing that bedliner stuff...

FreightTrain

Banned