• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Member looking to buy!

13ronin

Hey all! I happened upon this site recently as I got struck by the idea of owning a deuce. Long story short, last summer had to sell my motorcycle to make ends meet, and as painful as it was, I hadn't ridden in years having 2 small kids. So while surfing the web somewhere, I saw an m35a2 and when I saw the price I was blown away. I always thought they were triple the cost! Well, I've been wanting a forever truck and was looking at the 7.3 powerstrokes... till I found these big bastards. Not looking to jump in probably till next spring of summer so lots of time to study up. On another note, yes I know they're work intensive at times but that's ok. I'm a union millwright apprentice so heavy metal spinny things are right up my alley. So ya. Any tips? Where are some of the places to buy and is there a certain time of year they tend to be more available on the market or auction block? Where are most common locations? I'm in Pa about an hour north of Pittsburgh. Thanks in advance!

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Craigslist is your best bet for a local cheap deuce. Or GSA/gov deals auctions for ex brush fire trucks

fpchief