• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member with a few questions

Hello everyone this is my first real post so I'll introduce myself and then get into the question. If you're less than happy to read about someone you're probably never going to meet feel free to skip to the next paragraph. Jumping into the introduction I'm a 17 year old kid who lives right in the middle of nowhere -also known as Nebraska- I work part time as a blacksmith and welder so I have enough disposable cash to buy parts and diesel which I've been doing a lot of lately. last year I got my License and wanted to stop borrowing my dad's truck so I started searching Craigslist, at this point I had no idea what a CUCV was but I saw what I thought was a good looking truck for $2200 my dad and I went out and looked it over it was about what you'd expect for that price but over all drove well and was solid. Bought it and drove to work for about 6 months during this time I found out about the military connection and then proceeded to learn as much as I could about it, mostly because I love military history. Safe to say I've fallen in love with the stupid thing.

Now on to the problems about a month ago my starter died so I got it replaced with a 6.5 one I was tempted to do it myself but wanted someone to blame if it died : ) So we towed it to a local mechanic with cucv experience Now this may or may not have anything to do with my more recent issues but I wanted to mention it.