• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Rig!

KeelanDavis

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Howdy y’all,

I’m new to the forum. I just picked up an unmolested, rust free and well running M1031 CUCV with just under 32k miles. I bought it in Hot Springs, Arkansas and I drove it back to my hometown in East Texas about 4 hours away and it gave me zero issues, and I got 22mpg. I’m pretty proud of it, and in the 4 days that I have owned it I have had 8 people ask to buy it. Not going to sell it any time soon, it’s too cool. Anyways, I’m new to CUCVs, but I’m not new to old equipment. What should I do, anything in particular I need to replace or double check? Can y’all give me any tips? Can I use civilian K30 rubber bushings and shocks on the suspension?

E2BEA9A0-B9D7-4E42-90A1-CB081B617715.jpeg
E736CF5F-173C-448A-9C6D-45AA0A89DBF1.jpeg
E5708052-BD68-4A45-8D71-BF2D323BBB4C.jpeg
9A54999B-E351-4576-BD20-9ECC7FEFA9F3.jpeg

Jeepadict

Congrats on the new ride, and welcome to the community!

1) Go into the SS library and download all the applicable TM PDFs. This will help in the wrenching shenanagains, and also give light to the unique stuff added by the military.