• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to M35A2, first purchase

RaggedyMan

Looking at this 67 AMG and if all goes well and it's as I was lead to believe, I'll be driving it the 350 miles Sunday to get it back home. I've been assured it's in excellent condition and has been on a 2-3 hour road trip just recently to a military vehicle show.

If there are any pros and/or cons to this particular model I wish someone would shout out as I'm new to these vehicles and would hate to drive that distance only to find out there's some obvious question or deal breaker I overlooked, otherwise WISH ME LUCK!!!

00202_9ch3BdfJfnx_600x450.jpg01212_f72CZAgS2VA_600x450.jpg

theeDIZ

Steel Soldiers Supporter
You will have a special appreciation for the deuce after a 350mile trip , they are slow on highways your butt will be sore and your arms will get a workout . That being said you will be smiling for days afterwards! Just make sure brakes are in good order and fluids are at proper levels .

m109a2

Welcome from Lake Charles La.Bring fuel filters,oil,handtools,lots of water,hearing protection,and check everything from air filter on down.Get on the member map for guys that have a deuce to come help if need be.Plan your route well.I hope you have a chase truck.Take your time and have fun.Al

two.fiveM35

Nice truck. Be careful and don't push it over its limits. Make sure the transfer case is in high, lol. Every few years we here someone doing a recovery and don't realize it's in low.

bonedoc