• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to the Deuce/5-Ton

ohfiredude

Newbie here in NE Ohio...

Getting started with my Deuce project here.

As of now, the only exposure I have had to a Deuce , 5 ton, or any military vehicle for that matter is watching them go down the highway.

Sure, i've seen tons of pics on the net of deuces & 5 tons, but thats about it.

I'd like to see one in real life before finally deciding what to buy and how I ultimately want my truck to be.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Dave

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Find a member near you to check things out or stop in at the Findlay rally, you can check mine out. Welcome.

Jinx

If there were any way to test drive one first, I'd recommend it. While I was shopping for a deuce there were two trucks I was interested in and test drove them both. Keep in mind these trucks have stiff clutches compared to a car. I wouldn't want to drive one in heavy traffic. The manual steering is also difficult at low speeds and they have a turning radius of an aircraft carrier. If you are tall, there isn't a lot of legroom. The steering wheel sticks way out from the dash and the seats don't go back very far. Other than that, they are great trucks. :-D

ohfiredude