• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to the SS family looking for answers

MtnDuece

Just bought my first deuce came off grand junction Colorado NG base
Wondering if any one runs biodiesel in the multi fuel and if so what problems
It may cause does it require an oil mix I would appreciate your feed back feel free to ask any questions about your heating or a/c in house I am a tech

gungearz

Welcome to the steel soldiers.... Remember: "MULTIFUEL". There's plenty of threads on here to help you out. Start your homework early so you can go out and play.

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter

scopionf89

I run it in my truck all the time I can get it about 10 cents a gallon cheaper than regular disel on fort lewis so thats my primary fule. I usuly like to run a quart or more of morter oil every time I fill up probly not nessacry with biofule but it seems to run better.

Googal biodiesel filter bags this will bring up sites that sell filter bags that you can use to filter wast oil to run your truck off. I change the oil in my nabors cars for free and then just mix the oil with regular gas and then with a harbor frait transfer pump pust the oil gas mix threw a biodiesel 5 micron filter bag strait into my fule tank. This eliminats the need for getting the water out of the oil.

One more quik thing their have been a lot of trucks that have had their mulitie fule capabilty bypassed. Make sure that befor you go and start runing your truck off mixed moter oil that you make sure your system has not been by passed. Even if your system has been by passed you will be ok to run biodiesel.

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur