• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie from GA / US ARMY

Truegiant

Well I joined this site after one of the retired guys that works on post told me about it. I am an active duty military soldier. 11B - Infantryman. I have done multiple combat tours and have a love for being outdoors, shooting, exploring, and keeping the wife happy!

I am mainly interested in doing research on the M1008/1009/1028 platform and gathering info on a bobbed deuce project. I appreciate the forum founders and moderators for all they do. I do more research than posting.

If anyone is down in the savannah area first beer is on me!

RANGERS LEAD THE WAY!

beanman1

wlecome from atlanta ga here hope to see ya at the ga rally i have a 1009 so if there is anything you want to know please feel free to ask as many questions as you want

Truegiant

Greetings from a 1960's 11B!

Thanks for your service and welcome.
Sir, I thank you for your service. We would have what we have today if it wasnt for the brave of yesterday.

Welcome to the site!

We hope to meet you at the Ga Rally in October-please bring beer.....and firewood for Gimpy.

http://www.steelsoldiers.com/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=22&day=2010-10-21&c=1
Sounds like a plan to me!

wlecome from atlanta ga here hope to see ya at the ga rally i have a 1009 so if there is anything you want to know please feel free to ask as many questions as you want
I will send you a pm and get some info from you.

Welcome - and thank you for your service to your country.
Thanks Carl. Its YOUR country too!