• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie from upstate NY

Jeeper10

Hi everyone my name is Dave Miller and I'm a newbie to this site and considering purchasing my first military vehicle. I'm trying to talk myself out of buying and M35A2 lol. No luck so far as I think I've caught the bug. Any advice anyone can give on the basket case I'll probably end up purchasing I would love to hear it. Everything from problem areas to look for to what's a good price would be very welcome information. I currently have my eye on a 1972 last rebuilt in 1991 by Letterkenny army depot. Honestly it doesn't look like much else has been done to it since then. Thank you in advance and look forward to this new venture.

Jeeper10

Your advise is sound and I'm certain I'm getting in over my head on the m35 but it's something i've wanted for quite some time. I am what I would consider a very good Shadetree mechanic and have done nearly all of my work on my cars (and 5 jeeps) over the last 20 years but the deuce is a different animal altogether and to be honest I have zero experience with large vehicles and diesels in general. But nothing ventured is nothing gained, my wife and most of my family think I'm crazy for wanting one too lol.

Last edited:

jimk

In Memorial
In Memorial
Hi Dave,