• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie what to look for?

elenorzx

I am just getting into the market for a old MV. I really like the crew cab concersions and I have no issue with a very long build process. I have Zero ideas of which truck is best for me to look for, I have seen 50's 6x6 up to the 90's in my area for sale, the condition of paint is irrelivent for me. The big question is, which years and models would best suite the future of towing a travel trailer, and convert to a crew cab, and be "decent" for driving semi regularly. Is there a good site that shows the different years/makes to compare?

Also how dificult is obtaining a title if purchasing through the auctions for surplus?

tommys2patrick