• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

no blinkers or hazzards! i'm going nuts!!!

wilsonmotors

i just bought my '67 m35a2 and have no blinkers. i have replaced the turn switch and the headlight switch both were broke. i also ordered a flsasher never know i figured. i still dont have blinkers after replacing all three pices i am about to go nuts trying to figure this out. i have noticed that the po put new light housings in the front and my park lights work but only in the park postion. the light on the turn switch comes on and stays on when you turn the blinkers on. does anyone have any ideas or help im not good with electrial at all. maby someone near me could show me or give me a hand as i tend to break more in the electrial dept. then i fix.

wilsonmotors

i also just noticed that if i turn my blinker on i lose the tail and stop light on that side and if i turn the 4 way flasher on i lose both tail and stop lights

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Bad grounds. Both bolts are used as separate grounds(park and brake/signal).

Use capitalization, it's in the rules.

eagle4g63

As covered MANY times.....front running lights(you are calling park lights) WILL ONLY LIGHT in the PARK SETTING. They do NOT come on when the head lights are on. Also if you are not using the switch right you won't have blinkers either(don't use ANY of the "BO" settings for regular driving)

After that you need to go around and check out your grounds like doghead said......90% of the time it is a bad ground.

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Oh yeah, I should have said, RTFM, first. Then check your grounds.

m1010plowboy

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Electrical