• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Questions about M925.

I found an M925 5 ton truck for sale locally, and I'm thinking about buying it, but I have no experience with them, and I'm new to MV's so I want to get all the information I can first. I tried running a search online, but didn't come up with much. The FAQ link appears to be broken.

Is it diesel only, or is it multi fuel capable?
What is the milage?
What is the top speed?
How is the acceleration?
How is the handling?
What is the stopping distance?
Is there any way to tell at a glance if it has the central tire inflation system, and ABS upgrades installed?
Is the safety without the ABS upgrade really so bad you can't safely exceed 40 mph?
Did the ABS, and new tires really fix the problem?
How is the reliability?
Anything in particular to look for/check?
Can they be driven with a standard license, or is a CDL required?

What would be a fair price?

Thanks.

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Why do you want it?

Why do you want it?
I've been interested in getting one (and MV's in general) for some time, but right now I just desperately need a new vehicle, and there is nothing available localy that's in my price range that actually runs, except for maybe this, that I actually want one is a nice bonus though.

Last edited:

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Need a new vehicle?

How do you plan to use one?

1 Patriot-of-many

Steel Soldiers Supporter