• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Rear inner hub seal on M931A1

Aruba1

Hello Everyone,

Last week I purchased a 1985 M931A1 and drove it home fine. Surprisingly it drives much smoother than my single axle 1986 International S1600. When I got home I noticed none of the lights where working. After some tinkering I got self-classified as a newbie, I failed to figure out the light switch and the Unlock option, lol.

So now I still have some questions that I hope you can amswer.

Air horns are Inop. Is there any magic on how to get them to work that I probably overlooked?
Rear axle seal is leaking on the hub. I guess that is the inner seal going bad? Can someone tell me the seal part number? I hope to order the parts tonight to get these issues taken care off during the weekend.

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

Aruba1

Here are pics of the leak. The outside on the rim is bone dry but the inside leaks. I hope you can help with the seal numbers (inner/outer) as I am having problems searching the site. Thanks

Attachments

M35A2-AZ

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome to the site!! The site has all the TM's you need to find the p/n and how to fix things. But to me it looks like your inner and other seal has failed and your bearings has had all the grease washed out of them. The bearings in these trucks use grease not oil for the lube on the bearings. Bearing P/N outer seal P/N 7413447,Inner P/N 7979349, 7409550 http://www.steelsoldiers.com/forumdisplay.php?95-Technical-Manuals

Last edited:

mikey

You should still download and read the operators manual. If you drove it home with no lights, then you also drove home with no brake lights or turn signals.

Mikey

Aruba1