• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Recovery at Fort Dix NJ

Ultra Mag

Newbie here. Just won 3 M923 at Fort dix NJ .Im planning on picking them up myself with own lowboy. Im taking everything I might need to get theme up and going.Its going to be 5 hour drive one way. Just want to know what to prepair for when I get to gate.

R Racing

I never bought a truck there but other smaller stuff. A bit weird to get to. But it was easy off and easy on base. Id bring at least 2 good batteries. Fuel, and hand tools. A glad hand air hose to use your rig to pump up any flat or low tires.

Last edited:

dawico

Congrats on the trucks.

Personally I wouldn't mess with them too much in the yard. Pull them on the trailer and go. With 10 hours road time the days will get very long quickly, especially three days in a row.

Be safe and enjoy.

FloridaAKM

Welcome aboard & congratulations on getting into MV's big time for your first recovery trip(s). You didn't start this hobby in a small way. Good luck on your recoveries & we'll try to keep murphy busy here in Florida.

Be safe!

gem1410

When you get to the truck gate your truck gets picked apart by security--could take 1/2 hour to get on depending on line-- there is a loading dock and the gp guys will help you load--once your in its a good place--you should bring some hot women to help out--thats about it

dmetalmiki

We are still curious to know WHAT you are pulling the chosen trailer with. Good luck with the task of getting them all home. Safe Journey(s).

mikey