• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

So...What happened to all the deuces. Need help in Oklahoma

hkyplr18

Hello everyone. Jordan from Oklahoma. This is my first time posting on here. I have been interested in an M35A2 for quite some time and have done a bunch of research and have actually looked at a handful of privately owned trucks. In fact, I met up with Clinto on a business trip last month. Great guy to talk to and I learned a whole bunch! He had some really nice trucks too! Cleptomaniac has also been helpful. Thanks Guys! My issue has been finding a decent M35 that's not 1000miles away. I have looked at 7 here in Oklahoma and I was pretty much disappointed in all of them. 2 of them were actually pretty nice but the owner never got an SF97 when he got them home over 2yrs ago???? The rest were complete rust buckets with Sprag front ends. I have noticed a few things in the market over the last 6 months or so.. One is, (and I am guessing here) no more M35A2's coming from GL anymore. I mean I see 1 or 2 for sale every once in awhile but they are in poor shape. Second is, the prices for these trucks have gone up at least 25% since the decline of GL 2.5ton trucks. I have seen some M35A2's in poor shape on craigslist selling for over 8 grand!! Seriously... I have watched the market for only 1 year and I can't believe the prices people are asking for their hunk of junk. Yes.. I would pay maximum 8k for a NICE truck but it would have to be very nice. Thirdly, Very few 2.5tons on the market. I remember about a year ago there were so many deuces for sale I couldn't believe it, but now there might be 5 NICE private deuces for sale right now. My other issue is distance.. I see some nice trucks for sale on here but **** they are always at leas