• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

The New Deuce And I Can't Wait!

mikey

This was how it was when I was in the USMC in the 80's and early 90's (although I was in the air wing, we had truck too). LOL
Not sure how the Army did it.
i was on the rock at mcas futenma 90-91... 1st LAAD Bn (death from below)... what a crap hole futenma was...

im a noob here, but hit me up if u need help... jarheads stick together

197thhhc

Wait, you bought a truck with a bad transfer case that needed to be swapped out?

Wha??? Is there a new, out of the crate unit being put in? Or just another mystery transfer case?

After he 'fixes it' I hope you are not going to drive it home any great distance. I'd tell him you want to see AT LEAST 100 miles on the new transfer to make sure it was done correctly.

"The motor has 45 miles on it since it was swapped at I level Maintenance."

Who fed you this line of horse manure? Level 1 maint is the driver. Any of your drivers TM show how to swap an engine? Unless there is a massive typo? The hours and mileage numbers on the gauges are nowhere near accurate. Unless you have the depot tag, you are really, really taking the bait.

I hope you the best of luck.. I would have RUN from this truck.. unless it was free.
This is the kind of harsh post that drives alot of people away from this site. I dont think this is a good example to set for other members. Just my opinion.

11Echo

Steel Soldiers Supporter
In the original post he stated he was buying it from Monkeyboyarmy. He's a straight arrow and he will do OK by him.

oddshot

This is the kind of harsh post that drives alot of people away from this site. I dont think this is a good example to set for other members. Just my opinion.
What I said!