• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Title discrepancy? Or confusion?

DaneGer21

So, now after being bored this evening I’m starting to question some info about my truck.

Let’s start here…
I purchased/ was sold a 1969 Kaiser Jeep m35a2

Now according to the data plate it may appear to be a 1971.

The number stamped in my frame matches the data plate. Which I assume is the “VIN”.

Lastly, on the title the frame stamped number was NOT used as the VIN on the title, the 04C-87471 was. This is how it was transferred to me.

I have a lot being asked all at once haha. So again, is my truck a ‘71 and not a ‘69? And which number on the data plate should be used as the VIN, the matching frame number?

(yes it’s my first truck, yes I’m a newb when it comes to decoding MVs)

Current title says…
1969 Jeep Truck
VIN: 04C-87471

Thanks!

Attachments

Last edited:

ldmack3

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Thanks. Idaho will only go by the title presented and I didn't additional info to argue my case. Not that it would do any good.
They were adamant they had to go by the digit that newer vehicles us for year. Probably have to use an attorney and go to court.

DaneGer21

Thanks. Idaho will only go by the title presented and I didn't additional info to argue my case. Not that it would do any good.
They were adamant they had to go by the digit that newer vehicles us for year. Probably have to use an attorney and go to court.
So you’re saying they needed/were asking for 17 digits?

ldmack3

Steel Soldiers Supporter