• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Tools.

landfillman

Im a part time mechanic at work and like good tools. I have to supply all my tools aswell. I talked to a man that bought a load of tools that came from GL. He said he kept 2 of everything and want to sell the rest. My big question is What bands of tools are used? Are they brand stamped or Like alot of corporate tools good tools without logos. Anything not sold will be scrapped or yard saled.

THeres several lots of box end and combinations and pipewrenches, CLamps, Vise grips, prybars and screw drivers and a few sockets and ratchets. Ive been offered 17 cents per pound if I take the whole lot. Im willing take all the duplicates and extras for my shop and service truck.

CARNAC

The Envelope Please.
Supporting Vendor
It's a turkey shoot. I wouldn't buy unless you got to look through them first and do you get to pick and choose or have to buy the whole lot? Are they local or do you have to ship?

GI's don't take care of their tools that well and if they came from a unit that sees a lot of field time, they could be nothing more than a rusted mess. Also if they are at GL, are they sitting or do they plan to move them outside. That's what happened to every lot of tools I got from GL, looked nice until they left them outside.

As for brands, they will mostly be name brands. It depends on the set and the age and the specific tool but expect to see KD, SK, Crescent, KAL, Bonney, OTC, Blackhawk, and whatever PFC Snuffy could afford to replace the tool he lost.

Also expect to see breakage, especially with the pry bars, I mean screwdrivers, I mean pry bars...oh well same thing in the eyes of a GI. The tools will most likely have lived a rough life.

cranetruck

Super Moderator