• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What is a starter motor?

commandojd

I am pretty new with these m35a2 trucks, and I am currently in the process of restoring my truck back to perfect working order. I guess my question is, what is a starter motor??? All I know is the foot botton on the floor of the cab is what I think turns it on??

wikallen

Wow, are you sure you want to take on restoring a big truck?

The button on the floor is for switching from brights or dims on the headlights.

Starter motor, ahhh, turns the engine over to "start" it. The red button on the dash "turns it on", after you switch the main power on and push in the engine cut off lever.

Do you have a manual for the vehicle, or someone around that can instruct you on how to operate your truck?

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Wow, are you sure you want to take on restoring a big truck?

The button on the floor is for switching from brights or dims on the headlights.

Starter motor, ahhh, turns the engine over to "start" it. The red button on the dash "turns it on", after you switch the main power on and push in the engine cut off lever.

Do you have a manual for the vehicle, or someone around that can instruct you on how to operate your truck?

Your thinking too narrow, it could be a gasser truck. Is the button near the gas peddle? If so, its start button. The starter in most vehicles is electric, so your starter is a "starter motor".

73m819

Rock = older than dirt , GA. MAFIA , Dirty
Steel Soldiers Supporter
In Memorial
This CAN NOT be for REAL, but if by chance it is, then I really, really think you need to read the TMs, starting with the -10

You can find the TMs here
UPDATED LIST
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
JATONKAM35s HOME ON THE WEB
OR