• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What is it? And what is a fair offer

quarkz

Supreme Galactic Cleric
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I am a military jeep novice, I had a 84 CJ-7.

They say it is a 1948 Willy's Jeep with blown head gasket, doesn't run at this time. I am getting pix of the Data plate and the engine.

Peanut Gallery?
Any idea on what it is worth offering?

Thanx.

Attachments

BillF

I would say it is a cj3a. The Frame makes it a 3a, the horns are different than 2a, also no pockets on the side for top bows like the 2a had.

Barrman

Front running lights with no provision for b/o markers make it a CJ front end. Along with the other items pointed out already.

1 piece windshield make it a 3A. Does the middle panel under the glass fold out for a vent? That is another 3A item when combined with the short hood. A tailgate really makes it a 3A tub.

I paid $600 for one that ran but needs brake work and rust repair a few months ago if you are looking for a price range.

quarkz

Supreme Galactic Cleric
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Thanx for the replies guys.

It is a friends rig that was bought a few years a go as a never started project.
I thought it would look nice dressed up -ala MV- and used to lead my trucks when they are in parades and convoys.

I have only seen it when picking up or dropping someone off at their place.
So I will have to give it a more thorough look now that I have been armed with a measure of cj3a expertise.

Thanx again.

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!