• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What trailer is this?

Unimog435115

Hello everybody,
I am new to this really interesting forum and am glad to have been accepted to take part!
I live in Germany and participate from there.

A Unimog 1300L, a Unimog 404 and a Mercedes GD240 are my military toys if you will. Now a HMMWV 1097A2 is to replace the Mercedes GD 240.
For the Humvee I am looking for a trailer that fits to my Unimog (it has NATO coupling) and can carry the HMMWV.

Soon there will be an auction in the Netherlands where surplus US military stock will be auctioned. Among others also several times the following trailer (please see photos).
Unfortunately the item description doesn't say much about the trailer....

Who can tell me what designation/type is it? What technical data does it have and especially what load capacity does it have?
And is the trailer drawbar extendable?

Thanks a lot in advance and kind regards from Frankfurt/Germany

Chris

Attachments

chucky

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hello everybody,
I am new to this really interesting forum and am glad to have been accepted to take part!
I live in Germany and participate from there.

A Unimog 1300L, a Unimog 404 and a Mercedes GD240 are my military toys if you will. Now a HMMWV 1097A2 is to replace the Mercedes GD 240.
For the Humvee I am looking for a trailer that fits to my Unimog (it has NATO coupling) and can carry the HMMWV.

Soon there will be an auction in the Netherlands where surplus US military stock will be auctioned. Among others also several times the following trailer (please see photos).
Unfortunately the item description doesn't say much about the trailer....