• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

CAn anyone tell me what these levers do??

wallew

Steel Soldiers Supporter
OK, I was cruising ebay and came across an in cab heater. No biggie. But when I looked at the picture it had three levers coming out of the floor to the right of the gear shift. There appears to be another lever just to the left of the gear shift.

Also it appears there is a lock on the front air shift lever?

Can anyone shed any light on this? It appears to be a 'normal' army setup, but being a noob, I don't recognize this set up... jim

http://cgi.ebay.com/NOS-HOT-WATER-H...Z6605724839QQcategoryZ135QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

mangus580

Well jim, to start with, I think we are looking at an M37 ;-)

Although, there does seem to be a lever I dont know what it is... might be for the winch..

Jones

M-37 for sure. The two closest levers are two/four wheel drive and high/low range for the transfer case, lever with button is of course emer. brake, tallest is transmission shifter. Far short, flat lever is probably PTO but the shorter one with the gear shift knob has me guessing too.

wallew

Steel Soldiers Supporter
M37,
Wasn't that a later edition of the M35? I'm confused about the 'two wheel/four wheel' lever. Didn't the M37 have three axles like the deuce?

Sorry for the questions. Just trying to learn. thx

jim

G744

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Looks like this M37 has a Ranger (or something like it) overdrive unit installed ahead of the 4-speed accounting for the extra lever. The others are correctly described.

dg

rizzo

Jones said: