• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Cucv munitions question

Cletus09

I hate to ask such an ignorant question, but I did not know where else to ask. I have no experience with the military and no experience with "fire sticks."

I was just curious as to what the standard weapon was during the period of the the CUCV. I would like to find a replica to fill those empty rifle racks behind my seat.

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter
There were some replicas listed in the classifieds a week or so ago , no sure if they are still there or not.

Warthog

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I purchased a airsoft want-a-be M16 off of fleebay for ~$20. Not high quailty but from 20ft looks good enough.

Now for the moderator stuff.

Okay, just a word of warning. This thread was started asking about what type of weapon would be used in a CUCV. Amazingly the thread has stayed on on track. Good job guys.

Now be aware as soon as it derails it will be gone. Just keep that in mind.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
The dummy ones are referred to as "Rubber Ducks". 1958M274 was the member selling them. From the curb, the airsoft version would be fine. Considering when the vehicle was issued, I would agree with many of the above posts, the M16A2 was probably the most CUCV carried small arms.

Tornadogt

I never thought of using Cheap airsoft stuff for dummy weapons great idea and much less expensive that you can normally get RubberDucks sure the weight isn't right but good enough for a 20 ft. look. Humm where to find a M2 from Airsoft?????

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter