• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Garfield is on its way home

DSD277

Took 3 weeks of waiting, but the "cat carrier" finally picked up my latest acquisition. with any luck, will be home within a couple weeks.

I've been keeping an eye open for Mk2 or newer Supacat for 6 years. Everything I've seen on this 1997 Supacat MK2A has me excited. 1.9TDI engine ( only 360 hrs), 3 speed auto trans, 8k winch, and a set of tracks.

At 6' 6" wide and 4000lbs, it is one fat cat ( like its namesake) :D

Dave Dunn.

Attachments

kroctec

Congratulations Dave! May Garfield bring you much happiness and welcome to the world of Supacat 6x6. Make sure you have plenty of underwear changes if you experiment with the places where they say these machines will go.

DSD277

Thanks Dave
And thanks for all the info you filled me in on. Until you said you had gotten your first Cat, I hadn't been to Supacat's website in a few years. It has changed radically, and contains a lot less than it did on the 6x6.
And as far as change of underwear, I'll use pampers....quicker to change = more driving time. :lol:
Dave Dunn

DSD277

Alphadeltaromeo,
It is coming from Ontarto, Canada.
This Supacat was orginally part of CF DART ( Canadian Forces , Disaster Assistance Response Team ).

Maddawg,
Hadn't thought about full body art, but imagine cresting a hill, and meeting a full frontal of Garfield ! :lol:

I was thinking of a more subdue artwork on the jerry cans, or nose clip. :wink:

Dave

Attachments

steelandcanvas

DSD277 said:
Took 3 weeks of waiting, but the "cat carrier" finally picked up my latest acquisition. with any luck, will be home within a couple weeks.