• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Huntsville City Limits weight restrictions

Goose2448

M109A3 may be sold. Looks like I'll have to park the M35A2 at the RV park. It's the nicest one out of the three and I wouldn't mind keeping it.
I'm checking to see if I have access to the RV park here on base. I'm a civvie contractor, but have MWR privelages, so we'll see.
Confirmed that several neighbors complained. They were scared I was starting a militia or something. Wish I could find out who they were. I'd like to talk to them. ;-)
Start going DOOR TO DOOR. They should talk to you first. They should relize that it is a hobby just like they might have. You can also complain about anything they might be in violation of. That is what I am going to do for my neighbors Christmas gifts. They have complained about my Chevy C20. It's too loud, It's too fast, It's ugly. There are many violations here. THE ONES WHO FOLLOW THE RULES AND MIND THEIR OWN, ARE THE ONES WHO GET THE SHORT END OF THE BS STICK. You need to fight it untill you win. Look up the story about the owner of a compnay that coats stuff for BAE. They received a bannor thanking them for their service, the East Berlin Counicl wanted them to take it down, because it is too BIG. So far he has not and is fighting for a retarded ordinace. Way to GO. It was in The Evening Sun, Hanover, PA.

A-line

I got a call from my small town outside the city limits of Huntsville about 4 M1008s parked at a commerical property. Seems like people want to know whats going on when they see Military Trucks.

OPCOM

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I talked to the head honcho in the Zoning office today. He said I could build an outbuilding like the house RVs in and keep one truck in it. If I could afford it, I would!