• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

I did not get my SF-97: They sent me a title

Just posting a FYI:

Paid the $60 SF-97 fee and govliq simply sent me a FLORIDA title hand signed over to me with address, info and sale price filled out. That should save me some potential hassle at the DMV. Came in about 2-3 weeks from the time the online form was filled out.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Thats different. I usually get the paperwork from them and they issue me a title in my name but perhaps that is because I'm a FL resident. Are they listed as the owner/seller on the FL title?

3dubs

The whole Florida title just amkes a mess! It is another piece of paper for some person that has a bad attitude to figure out! *^&$#@ GL says they have to date things as of the sale date of the auction. If they are going to send a title then it needs to be dated when they send it not the auction date. It looks like I have been sitting around for a couple months with a title. At least with the SF-97 it shows it came from the Gov. For $60 dollars they should send a title from my state! How about just a stupid bill of sale? I can get a title with that. Just show it was an untitled vehicle on a bill of sale and it include it with the sale! Then if someone needs a Florida title charge for that.

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I dare you to send back that title, and demand an SF-97, like you paid for!:wink:

swbradley1

Modertator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I got a Florida title as well. I figured it was better than an SF-97 but what do I know....

scrapman