• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

I think I want a wrecker

midcounty

I am relatively new to MVs, as I have only had my Deuce for a little over a month, but now I am hooked. I already want another Deuce to bob, M109A3 to convert to camper, and now I am liking the look of the wreckers. I see they are rather pricey compared to Deuces. I am not in the market just yet, as I don't have that kind of extra cash, but maybe some day. Then how do I justify it? In other words, what do you guys use yours for that may convince me I just have to have one? Lol.

steelandcanvas

They are nice, and they kinda feed that little boy in all of us, however, feeding them is a different story. How 4.3 miles per gallon? With Diesel getting close to the $3.00 a gallon mark, you might want to re-think your desires. I have a buddy in the Club with an 816, he is constantly trying to talk me out of wanting one. I think he knows something I do not.

midcounty

Watching the prices of wreckers, I don't know if one will ever find it's way in to my driveway, but I sure think they look fun. Anyone wanna work a trade for a 67 chevelle lol.

WPNS421

I have an M816 completely redone and working just great. I will take diesel a $3.00 @ gal anytime. Here in Canada diesel sells for .99 @ liter = $ 3.85 Cdn or $4.10 US. I have 1 x M816, 1 x M35A2, 1 x M1010, 1 x M1031 CMT and 2 Cdn M35s. Want my fuel bill? :driver:
Having a wrecker is a bit of a status symbol, :drool:but they are great fun and attract people like crazy.

jimmcld