• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Kids BB guns and my buddys CUCV!

Maroman

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Cop time

FrankUSMC

I have been collecting military trucks for about 30 years. I have found several in fields that kids shot the windows up with BB guns playing Army. The ones I saw had small BB size holes in them, were the BB went though the glass.
Are you sure this is not a case of some one trying to break in to the truck by smashing the back window? It does not look like BB guns did that damage.
One of the few, Frank USMC RET.

kcimb

I can't see the pics (Photobucket is blocked here on campus) but I'd get photos and talk to the parents...but ask your buddy first.

kcimb

FrankUSMC said:
I have been collecting military trucks for about 30 years. I have found several in fields that kids shot the windows up with BB guns playing Army. The ones I saw had small BB size holes in them, were the BB went though the glass.
Are you sure this is not a case of some one trying to break in to the truck by smashing the back window? It does not look like BB guns did that damage.
One of the few, Frank USMC RET.
That's not playing army, that's vandalism and destruction of property.

You should put your uniform on and go set those Pvt's straight..c'mon Gunny Frank!

Maroman

The truck is not locked.

The kids have been out there on their property near the truck for the past couple of weeks.

I think it is a case of the kids not thinking the gun could take out the window and then when it did they thought oh crap and left.

how can I post photos?

littlebob