• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1101 question

Deano

So I'm very new to the GL website but I am trying to learn all I can. It seems most of the condition codes are F for Unserviceable- repairable. What should I be expecting when I bid or potentially win a trailer. I'm pretty good with tools and wrenching but should I be expecting a trailer in non working condition? Please help. I'm working on selling my current utility trailer and the excitement is getting to me. I just need to know what all I might need to be prepared for. Thanks in advance.

Deano

Chainbreaker

Lots of prior discussions on GL condition codes. This thread is recent and pretty much says it all:

http://www.steelsoldiers.com/showthread.php?120193-Auction-Rating

Basically you need to study the pictures very closely and hope they are of the unit you are bidding on (mistakes happen); or do an onsite preview if you are close enough. For a trailer you need a few basics to recover it and tow it home: tires that hold air, brakes that aren't locked up, axle bearings that are good and hitch that is not mangled. You can't see the brakes or bearings in a picture but the rest should be fairly evident in the pictures. I've noticed pictures of units that look brand new to ones that have dented/ripped aluminum rails and missing parts.

Deano

Oh man. Thank you. I was trying to search for Something just like this. The pictures look great. I figured on bring tons of tools for anything that need fixing in the field. Most of the units look to be in great shape. Thanks again

M813rc

Steel Soldiers Supporter