• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Maybe I'll Keep It!?

WillWagner

The Person You Were Warned About As A Child
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Well, after a bit of debate in my mind...yes I answered myself, who else was gonna? I THINK I have decided to possibly keep my deuce. I came across a deal today that I can't pass on. A guy I know is scrapping a piece of equipment and the tires are just what the Dr. ordered for modding the deuce. I think I'll bob it first since he has only the 4 tires and wheels. I can get them for a steal of $250.00. let me know what you guys think. I am a mechanic, so the mods that will need to be done SHOULD be a piece of cake. I think I might have to wait 'till I p/u the tires to start the bob and mods the truck will need 'cause they are a bit on the heavy side. BTW, that's $250.00 for all 4!! As ou can plainly see in the last pic, the tread is great, they have a bit of checking, but over all, I think they are in good shape.

Attachments

WillWagner

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
They are a bit wide. I was thinkin' about making some spacers. I have a mess of 1/2 inch plate and some cast iron sewer pipe that I can weld up to space them. I was also thinking of just re arching the springs from an F350 to keep them tucked under the front fenders. I don't think there will be a clearance issue at the rear. Maybe another set of F30 springs under the rear too?! Anyone know if the perches from an M105 will work with F350 springs?

WillWagner

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter