• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MVO 6.2 Diesel ?

ricksherryjosh1

Hey guys been reading some mixed information on WVO and WMO and diesel engines. So just trying to clear some information up. I was looking for more WMO and found a good source of WVO. Some say 50/50 with diesel, some say I can go WVO with 15% of unleaded gas. I also read 30/70 kerosene. guys I am new to the brewing and would love to learn from others trial and errors.
I know it needs to be thin enough to not gel, but also not burn to hot.

Thanks

max1008

My 1028 runs better on it. I mix 60 diesel 40 motor oil/trans fluid/vacuum pump oil/hyd oil.
I let it sit in a drum for a week or so, then run it through a filter using gravity. I got my filter part number from another thread on this site.

Tow4

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I ran about 40% WVO in my 99 F350. No problems, make sure you filter it well. Make sure of your WVO source too; you don't want "hydrogenated" VO. That means it has water in it.

ricksherryjosh1

Also don't want to loose the topic, but also looking for some information on filter system and pump systems (i am guessing i need a 110v and a 12v pump). From what I am reading filter it several times, and that it would be a good idea to add an extra screw on filter to the vehicle?

max1008

http://www.steelsoldiers.com/alternative-fuels/79728-napa-part-numbers-wmo-filter-set-up.html

Lots of reading, you will find part numbers and bases on there. I do not use a pump for filtering. I have 55gal containers mounted above my filter and I rely on gravity so that the oil does not blow through the filter.