• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My M109A3 RV Project Blog

yarry23

Hello all,

I am relatively new to Steel Soldiers, and have only a month or so ago bought my first MV, an old 1965 M109A3 that lived out on Nellis Airforce Base all of its life. I am in the process of restoring it, and converting it into an offroad RV for my family. I plan on dragging their asses to Death Valley and beyond, and I can't wait!

So, I also decided I would try my hand at blogging. I've never done it before, but I love to write, so I figured I would give it a go. You can find my blog of my M109A3 construction/restoration here:

The Imperial Car Destroyer

It would be an honor if you guys swung on by and took a look. I will try to repost some stuff on here from time to time, but I am going to be focusing on keep the blog up to date first. Look forward to seeing you comments and ideas!

Thanks a ton Steel Soldiers, I couldn't do this this without you or the resources, community, and encouragement you provide!

~~yarry

Green_gator

If you have rust along the bottom of the walls there is a good chance that the water intrusion came in along the seams on the roof. Take a ladder and climb on up and look for seams that are either open or areas rusted through. There are a couple of other 109 builds that have some good detail on sealing up the roof. Good luck and post pictures!

yarry23

(repost of my initial blog post, for those that don't want to go offsite. Will try to do this with the b log posts as I write them...)

Hello everyone!