• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

need a 10 ton tractor

maddawg308

Steel Soldiers Supporter
TacticalTruck said:
Just playin' MD. I'm also curious why you would ask questions about the truck.
Jeff
Just curiousity - I ask about a lot of trucks I have no intention of buying. It helps me learn about the trucks, about the sellers/companies, and about the whole process that is done to these trucks during rebuild.

After all, I don't want a job in Personnel Management the rest of my life. Wanna get into MVs!

TacticalTruck

It was very frustrating to answer alot of questions back when I sold trucks for a living. One can't always tell who are the dreamers and who are real buyers. My wife used to say I should change my number to 1-900-armytrucks so I could charge for all the times people called me for FREE infomation.
Jeff

J2H

I'm too poor, so I just ask for info to store into memory. If I had the money, I would have bought an MV already

houdel

redass73 said:
hey all, came face to face with my first m123 this weekend.Man that thing is massive.makes my 816 look small. bet they are pricey if you can find one...
rick
Never seen a M123 in person, but I did get to climb over a M911 when I was at Selfridge ANGB checking out some Deuces.

I did get up close and personal with a whole CONVOY of M1070 HET Tractors and M1000 trailers this spring. A MI ARNG unit had pulled into a local truck stop for rest break. I was driving the Deuce at the time and pulled in between two rows of HETs. A kindly SPEC 4 gave me a guided tour (and also commented my Deuce was better looking than any they had in their motorpool).