• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbe 931a2 ctis

Desertshark

So first I am very new to this truck and the big green addiction also... Have gone thru a lot of the TM's on the subject.... I suffer from 5 blinking lights.
Things I have done replaced the ecu the PCu and searched for leaks. I also have bumped the pressure up to 135 lbs.i hear it try to cycle every 30 seconds or so. I hear something like if the reared is locking up or testing and that's it.... I would really love to keep my ctis but am slowly getting at the end of my rope. Any help or good schematics would be extremely greatfull .

98G

Former SSG
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Disable it now, or disable it roadside some day when it deflates all your tires and refuses to reinflate...

In all seriousness, there's probably a leak you haven't found or a sensor malf. Try pressurizing it with a portable compressor so you won't have engine noise, and also happy hunting with a squirt bottle of soapy water.

Desertshark

That's why got smart and have an airline and chuck connected with a glad hand . But I guess the soapy water bottle and I will hunt some more... now just got to wait for a day not windy to do it.

silverstate55

Unemployable
Steel Soldiers Supporter
With 5 flashing lights it's most likely a leak at the wheel end...such as a valve core, hose/hose end, or wheel valve.

Please tell me that you've rebuilt the air dryer, or installed a new one before trying to get the CTIS to work...I've noticed that a lot of these systems don't work due to moisture getting in them from a tired/over-worked air dryer, and by sitting for long periods of time, allowing the moisture to corrode the insides of the wheel valves and whatnot.

Suprman

Supporting Vendor