• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Recovering at Camp Dodge.

Screamer27

Hey guys, I live only about 2 miles from Camp Dodge, and know a few of the maintence crew guys up there. If anyone ever needs help with a recovery, or needs something looked over give me a shout. They have a lot of things coming up this coming year. Tons of Dueces, 5 tons, and a crapload of CUCV's. If you need a special tool or something let me know. I was a GM tech for 6 years, and have a lot of tools for all occasions. Don't be bashful though if your in the area, and need help, or just want to catch lunch with another MV guy shoot me a call (PM for number).

deuceman51

Might have to take you up on that. I'm going to bid on the next sale and I will be back to camp dodge for recovery school this summer, would love to meet another Steel Soldiers member. I just finished my 63B training there and know a few of the guys there. Really great training site.

Screamer27

After I got out of school, I was going to enlist, and try getting with the 113 Cav, in the maintence part. I ended up getting alot of scholarships and went to GM's ASEP program, and then worked in GM dealers for 5 years. Now I work at a Marine Dealer, as a shop foreman/technician. My dad was in for 31 years, my brother was in for 8-10 years and was a tanker down in Barstow. Heck even my mom was in the reserves, its how my parents met ;) So we are kinda an army family, me being the odd man out.

davidkroberts

someone was on here a few days ago needing some help with a M109 (i think ) coming out of camp dodge, ill see if i can find him and link him to this thread

mastrb