• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Truck ID. Help!!!

BigWheelBob

Need some help here, I went down to the local DMV with my handy SF97, and they laughed. The gsa people had listed the year as 1111, and the body style as unknown. I need some help with the year, make, and what model to call the troop carrier. Sorry, but i am new to this, sorry for the headache. The vin is, 19207-7354276. Thanks, And if I can get some halp, I have 2 more trucks, I purchased at the same time.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Bob, what mfr is it? This helps a bunch. Also a pic of the nose can help. Is it air shift? Spring seat? All these things can help narrow it down.

ken

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Look by the front shock on the pass side. A lot of them had the year stamped in the frame. You may need to remove paint.

BigWheelBob

By the way, It is a spring seat, and air shift t-case. The tag on the engine has a date of 88, and so does the seat belts. The little tag in the left door jamb has a date of 90086. Means 86 I guess. It is the tag that says MWO.

Desert Rat

BWB,
That MWO tag was put in when the seat belts were installed. The framerail by the front shock absorber on the passenger side of the truck has the VIN you need. Carefully chip away at the paint to remove the untold coats to gain access to the numbers. If you have a hard time reading them use a work glove, remove the dipstick and clean it with the glove and rub the oily glove on the numbers to make them easier to read.

Looks like your truck got caught in the crossfire of a white paint war!

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter