• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Wanting a deuce for UMO

RobRiot

Hey SS, I'm new to the forums, but i've been reading these threads till i was dizzy these past couple days. I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan and have been thinking about getting a deuce when i return home in February. I am a training instructor down at fort Stewart GA and will have about a 40 mile one way commute. I was looking into just getting a duramax but with the way diesel prices are itd cost me an arm and a leg. Not to mention id pay just for the truck and worry about denting the thing. I already have a 2010 SS i have to fuel and pamper. When i showed my girlfriend a video of a m35a2 fording a river she made it clear we were getting one. Only after some research did i realize how amazing these vehicles were. After some reading and thinking I've decided to try to find a m35a2 with a whistler turbo and preferably a winch. I would like to bob it and throw it on some 46-49" singles. My goal is to make a daily driveable truck out of it. Filter my own umo and maximize it's mpg capabilities. I'm looking into the screw on filter mods with a third filter to be safe. with fuel pressure gauges after each to monitor fuel flow. I would also like to install an after market fuel pump if possible, to put less strain on the system. I understand a pyro is very important and i will do that first as well as a intake air temp gauge to monitor the engine. bigger intercooler, better piping and all the fixing would be in order to maximize the older piping. i understand this isnt a hot rod and im not trying to make it one. just tryin to make it more efficient. im thinking a boost controller would be needed. so i can control the boost and tweak the fuel when running umo cut with