• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35A2 injection pump install

Caseymikl

Hello everyone this is my first post. I recently became the new owner of a 67 or 68 keiser jeep M35A2 deuce. Thing is amazing. I got it on trade. Only issue is that the injection pump is laying on the floor board and not under the hood all bolted up and timed like it should be. I am not a diesel mechanic, I know nothing about these pumps. The pump was said to be good. I'm seeking the knowledge of everyone here to help me out a little bit. How do I get this pump installed? And how do I time it? I wanna get it fired up. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1437186581.129879.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1437186595.292958.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1437186608.894329.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1437186621.514556.jpg

Caseymikl

The truck is complete, I have some things in mind for it, I would love to swap out the stock tires for a set of the 395/85/20 michelins from 5 ton. Keeping it full size, no bobbing or cutting up here. Hard top will be pulled try to repair it, had rust and someone fixed it with fiberglass. Hood as well has fiberglass on the front edges. Will rebuild the wood benches and would like to put a soft top on it. Being in Florida it doesn't get cold. The truck eventually will get registered and driven on occasion.

Caseymikl