• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Why did you buy your deuce

Rebelpride

Hey, I am new to Steel Soldiers and new to the MV world. I bought a 1985 M1009 back in July of this year and am in the process of stopping some of the rust and adding a few essential items to make sure that it lasts another 22 years. To get to the point I am 24 and am seriously considering buying an M35A2 from GL. My folks would crap a brick and they say I need to buy a house first, second I've bounced the idea off people at work and some say heck yeah when you gonna take me for a ride and others say why are you gonna buy that for, what you gonna do with it. And so my question is why did you buy yours, what do you do with it, and if I can be nosy what did ya pay.

poppop

RE: Why did you buy your duece

Wecome to SS!!! I bought m813 because I have always liked the looks of military trucks. I got it on a GSA sale for $4200.00 and it was in excellent condition. I bought the wrecker and dump truck because they were close to me and cheap. $5000.00 for the pair and they are handy here on the farm. I bought a duece from GL last month and have not picked it up yet as my EUC is pending. I paid $1240.00 plus fees for it. I bought it because I wanted one of the little guys and you can never get to much green iron.

toddm

M35A2